Winners announced for Appellate Division’s Milton Mollen Commitment to Excellence Awards

November 14, 2012 Brooklyn Eagle Staff
Share this:

Presiding Justice Randall T. Eng of the Supreme Court, Appellate Division, Second Judicial Department, announced the seven recipients of the Second Annual Milton Mollen Commitment to Excellence Award. 

The 2012 award winners are: Patricia E. Creegan, Principal Management Analyst (Kings County); Marisa Garcia, Chief Clerk, Yonkers City Court (9th Judicial District); Virginia A. Clavin, Principal Law Clerk (Nassau County); Sandra L. Northrup, Principal Surrogate’s Court Clerk (Suffolk County); Thomas Quinn, Senior Court Officer (Queens County); Winston Jordan, Senior Court Clerk (Richmond County); and Rosanna D’Amelio, Court Clerk Specialist (Appellate Division).

The annual award, established last year by then Presiding Justice A. Gail Prudenti and named for the Second Deparment’s esteemed former Presiding Justice Milton Mollen, recognizes the achievements of New York State Unified Court System employees within the Second Judicial Department who have demonstrated outstanding professionalism, dedication and service.

In announcing the award recipients, Presiding Justice Eng said, “It is my privilege to continue the tradition started by former Presiding Justice Prudenti to reward the best and the brightest court employees in the Second Judicial Department with this honor. We in the court system are fortunate to have such dedicated individuals serving the public on our behalf.”

The awards were presented on Wednesday, Nov. 14, at a formal ceremony in the Appellate Division, Second Department courthouse in Brooklyn and hosted by Presiding Justice Eng and the Associate Justices of the Appellate Division, Second Department. 

Also in attendance were the award’s namesake, Hon. Milton Mollen, Chief Administrative Judge A. Gail Prudenti and the Administrative Judges in the judicial districts comprising the Second Department.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Comment