Brooklyn Heights

Women’s Bar Judiciary Night introduces members to Brooklyn’s new judges

February 9, 2023 Rob Abruzzese
Share this:

BROOKLYN HEIGHTS — The Brooklyn Women’s Bar Association held its annual Judiciary Night at the Appellate Division, Second Judicial Department on Monroe Place on Jan. 31.

Members got an opportunity to meet and mingle with judges from all of the State and City courts in Brooklyn. Nearly 100 people filled the courtroom for the event as each supervising and administrative judge took the opportunity to introduce themselves, and their new and returning judges.

Hon. Brian Gottlieb and Hon. Theresa Ciccotto.

“This event is our way to welcome our elected and re-elected judges, as well as the recently appointed and re-appointed judges,” said Susan Mauro, president of the BWBA. “The BWBA wants to take this opportunity to thank all of you judges whose service, commitment, and dedication to justice for the Brooklyn community consistently goes above and beyond our expectations. Your hard work is seen day in and day out in our courthouses and that is why we express our gratitude to all of you this way.

“Some say that being a judge is a thankless job so this is our way of saying ‘thank you,’” Mauro said. “We celebrate you and all that you do to promote justice, fairness and equity, and for upholding the law even when that means making tough or unpopular decisions.”

Subscribe to the Brooklyn Eagle

From left: Hon. Beverly Tatham, Hon. Kevin McClanahan, supervising judge of the Kings County Housing Court, Hon. Hannah Cohen, and Hon. Tashanna Golden.
Hon. Simiyon S. Haniff (left) and Hon. Dale Fong-Frederick.
Helene Blank (left), Hon. Sherveal Mimes, and Hon. Larry Martin.
Hon. Genine Edwards (left), Hon. Edward King, and Hon. Cheryl Gonzales.
Hon. Rachel Freier (left), Hon. Debra Silber, and Hon. Javier Vargas.
Hon. Ingrid Joseph (left), Hon. Reginald Boddie, and Betsey Jean-Jacques, president of the Catholic Lawyers Guild of Kings County.
Hon. Devin P. Cohen (left), and Hon. Devin Robinson.
Hon. Anne Swern and Steven Brounstein.
Hon. Aaron Maslow and Hemalee Patel.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Comment