Brooklyn Boro

Brooklyn Appellate Court announces award recipients for commitment to excellence

November 17, 2014 By Charisma L. Troiano, Esq. Brooklyn Daily Eagle
Presiding Justice Randall T. Eng. Photo by Mario Belluomo
Share this:

The Appellate Division, Second Department, has announced the recipients of the 2014 Milton Mollen Commitment to Excellence award. The eight individuals will be recognized at an awards dinner on Nov. 19.

“It is my privilege to continue the tradition started by Former Presiding Justice [A. Gail] Prudenti to reward the dedicated and committed court employees in the Second Judicial Department with this honor,” said Presiding Justice Randall T. Eng.

The announced recipients include Michael Magliano, chief of citywide operations, Second Judicial District; Nancy Barry, chief clerk, Ninth Judicial District; Nicole Dempsey, resource coordinator, 10th Judicial District-Nassau; Christopher Tucker, senior court analyst, 10th Judicial District-Suffolk; Christopher Olsson, principal court clerk, 11th Judicial District; Beth Cicero, senior court reporter, 13th Judicial District; Mary Ellen Horan, assistant court analyst, grievance committee, Ninth Judicial District; and Nathaniel Rollerson, supervisor of the Appellate Division’s clerk’s office.

Subscribe to our newsletters

“I would also like to congratulate all those who were nominated. I understand that the Selection Committee had some very difficult choices to make,” Eng added.

The annual award, established in 2011 by then Presiding Justice A. Gail Prudenti and named for the Second Department’s esteemed former Presiding Justice Milton Mollen, recognizes the achievements of New York State Unified Court System employees within the Second Judicial Department who have demonstrated outstanding professionalism, dedication and service.

This year’s selection committee included Honorables Mark Dillon, Ruth Balkin and Pricsilla Hall. Brooklyn appellate Judge Reinaldo Rivera served as the committee’s chair.  

Additionally, Maria Logus, chief of staff to Deputy Chief Administrative Judge Fern Fisher, along with Aprilanne Agostino, clerk of the court for the Appellate Division, Second Department, aided the selection committee. 

“We in the court system are fortunate to have such dedicated individuals serving the public on our behalf,” Eng said.


Leave a Comment

Leave a Comment